Who said what after India win India vs Ireland, 1st T20

India won the first of three T20Is in Malahide, Durban against Ireland by two runs courtesy of the DLS method after rain halted play in the seventh over of their chase.

Pace forefront Jasprit Bumrah made a splendid comeback as India defined Ireland to a below par 139 for seven. Leading the side on his comeback after a 11- month layoff, Bumrah claimed2/24. Fellow leader Prasidh Krishna(2/32) and incentive Ravi Bishnoi(2/23) also bagged two lattices each. Ireland were59/6 inside 11 overs before Barry McCarthy propped the aggregate in the death overs with a well- drafted 33- ball 51 not out( 4 × 4, 4 × 6).

India( Playing XI)

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson( w), Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah( c), Ravi Bishnoi Ireland( Playing XI) Paul Stirling( c), Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker( w), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Craig Young, Joshua Little, Benjamin White